Ansari takes oath of office

Kathmandu, June 25: Acting Chief Justice Damodar Prasad Sharma administered the oath of office and secrecy to Tahir Ali Ansari, Chairman of the Constituency Delimitation Commission, today.

A meeting of the Council of Ministers on June 13 had constituted the commission under the chairmanship of Ansari who is the former judge at the Supreme Court.

At the programme, in the presence of the Acting Chief Justice Sharma, Commission Chairman Ansari administered oath of office and secrecy to the members of the commission, Netra Prasad Dhital, Dambar Dhwaj Chemjong and Dr. Madhunidhi Tiwari and to member secretary Rajuman Singh Malla.

The commission has been assigned the responsibility of making recommendation to the government regarding delineation of constituencies for the purpose of the Constituent Assembly election. The commission has already set up its secretariat on the premises of the Constituent Assembly building at Naya Baneshwar.

The government has announced the Constituent Assembly election for November 19 and the Election Commission too has expedited its works in that regard. RSS

Post a Comment


Post a Comment (0)
Demos Buy Now