ANTO elects new leadership

Ratnanagar (Chitwan), June 18: The fourth national convention of All Nepal Teachers' Organization (ANTO) held in Sauraha of Chitwan has elected a new central working committee under the leadership of  Ratna Bahadur Oli.
The general convention has elected 190 members to the committee for the time being. The committee is to be expanded to a 251-member body later on with more members to be picked from the dalit, indigenous nationalities, women and other regions under the inclusive representation category.
The three-day convention that wrapped up late last night elected Jeevnath Parajuli, Bholanath Sapkota, Ramanandan Mahato, Sanu Lohani, Dinanath Timilsina, Sarbaraj Singh and Yadav Dahal as the seven Vice Presidents of the committee.
Similarly, Laxmi Ambuhang has been elected the General Secretary and Bal Kumar Shrestha the Treasurer, while Purna Prasad Dawadi, Shankar Adhikari, Nanu Maya Parajuli, Ram Chandra Adhikari, Dal Bahadur B.C., Thir Prasad Khanal, Yugeshwar Rawat, Ramesh Nepali and Raj Mohan Chaudhary have been elected the nine Secretaries.
One thousand one hundred and twenty-five teachers from across the country attended the general convention.
In the general convention, extensive discussions were held on the present educational system, policy, educational movement and the future plan of action, said the general convention coordinator Tulasi Prasad Ghimire. RSS

Post a Comment


Post a Comment (0)
Demos Buy Now